The club has a proud tradition of players playing for Donegal as well as receiving All Stars for their performances in the green and gold. We currently have the most All Stars award winners of any of the clubs in Dongeal. Karl Lacey, Paul Durcan, Joyce Mullin, Donal Monaghan, Mark Patton, and Nicola Lacey have all received All Stars. Other notable players to have represented Donegal  teams down the years include; Barry Monaghan, Micheal Kelly, PJ Flood, Barry Dunnion Corny Carr, Seamus Bonner, Shane Carr, Luke Keaney, Benny Bryne, Micheal Doherty, Kelly Lacey, Kate Keaney, Donna Dunnion, Denise Dunnion, and Patrice Rooney.


All Stars Winners

  • Karl Lacey (Football All Star: 2006, 2009, 2011, 2012 + 2012 All Stars Footballer of the Year)
  • Paul Durcan (Football All Star: 2012, 2014)
  • Joyce McMullin (Football All Star: 1990)
  • Donal Monaghan (Football All Star: 1974)
  • Mark Patton (Hurling Lory Meagher All Star: 2010)
  • Nicola Lacey (Ladies Football All Star: 2002)





Henry Shefflin (Kilkenny) and Karl Lacey with the 2012 Player of the Year award for hurling and football.


Paul Durcan (All Star winner in 2012 and 2014)  in action for Donegal.








Donal Monaghan – Four Masters and Donegal’s 1st ever All Star in 1972

Joyce McMullin (All Star winner in 1990) in action against Anthony Tohill (Derry) in 1993 Ulster Final







Niciola Lacey (All Star winner in 2002) in action for the Donegal Ladies





Mark Patton (All Star in 2010) in action for the Donegal hurlers.











Karl Lacey, Barry Dunnion, and Paul Durcan after the 2012 All Ireland Final win over Mayo.







Luke Keaney with Ryan McHugh and Paddy McBrearty after the 2014 Ulster Final







Barry Monaghan in action for Donegal






Micheal Doherty in action for Donegal







Shane Carr in action for Donegal















Donegal team before the 1992 All Ireland





Seamus Bonner


Kate Keaney in action for Donegal







Patrice Rooney at the 201o All Ireland win homecoming for the Donegal team






Donegal 1993 ladies team








Donegal U21 team before the All Ireland win in 1982








Donegal squad before their 2007 league final win over Mayo. There was six Four Masters players on the squad in 2007.


Richard O’Rourke in action for the Donegal U20’s in 2020.