Four Masters Reserves v Juniors

Sunday morning saw the newly formed Junior team and our Reserves play out a very competitive and enjoyable game for all that took part. Refereed by club Vice Chairman Greg McGroary who kept the game going while always clarifying the new rules as the game wore on. The turn out was fantastic with over 40 players turning out on the day with others unable to attend but also declaring their interest in representing these hugely important club teams in the upcoming season. Our minor League winning side from last season provided the youth while the more experienced players who turned out were the Cassidy’s Ciaran, Damian and Benny, Charlie Gallagher, Barry Monaghan, David Murray, Gary McGinty and Decy McMonagle. The experience these lads can provide is going to be vital to these two teams going forward. We had 4 players Thomas Mc Gowan, Aidan Mc Hugh, Mathew Mc Kenna and Eoin Gorrell droped down from the senior squad for game time while it’s also fantastic to see a few returning faces like Sean Meehan, Darren Walsh, Ciaran Monaghan and the lively Conall Sweeney who all had great games. The game itself was a close affair with the Blue team seeing goals from Kyle O’Neil and a well worked team goal finished by Conor McDaid. The Blues did play into the strong wind more than the whites but a hat trick of goals from Jason Duignan one a cooly struck penalty was the difference between the sides with young Joe Leape and Thomas McGowan adding to the goal tally. David Murray got down excellently to save a Toasty penalty to keep his side ahead in the dying moments. Man of the Match was Barry Monaghan who was excellent throughout while Benny Cassidy, Conor McMonagle, Philip Myers, Aidan McHugh, Shay Travers and Pauric Harvey were all prominent throughout. It was finished off with tea and sandwiches in the stand. Well done lads.


Blues – Oisin Bryson, Brian Peter Gallagher, James McHugh, Cahir McBrearty, Pauric Harvey 1pt., Darren Walsh, Phili Myers, Richard O’Rourke, Barry Monaghan 1pt., Alex McCalmont, Conor McMonagle (c), Decy McMonagle 1pt., Shay Travers 1pt., Gary McGinty 1pt., Conor McDaid 1-2., Subs David Keaney 1pt., Charlie Gallagher, Conor O’Donnell, Ultan O’Grady 1pt., Kyle O’Neill 1-0.,

Whites – David Murray/Eamon Jordan, Darragh Geary, Enda Bonner ©, Damian Cassidy, Eoin Gorrell, Aidan McHugh 1pt., Ciaran Monaghan, Jason Duignan 3-0, Ciaran Cassidy, Conall Sweeney 1pt., Stephen Graham, Joe Leape 1-0, Mathew McKenna 0-2, Thomas McGowan 1-2, Mathew Wilson Subs Benny Cassiday 0-3, Sean Meehan 1pt., Odhran Quinn, Seanan Quinn, Hugh Mc Partlan 1pt.



By fourmasterspro Tue 7th Jul